The Winsome Run

a running blog

Janathon Day 2 – Pyjama Planks & Bridges

5 Comments

In Scotland we get two bank holidays for New Year. This seems to be because Scots need two days to recover from Hogmanay celebrations, although there may be more historical reasons than this. Either way I’m not going to argue with the extra bank holiday.

For Janathon Day 2 I did my core-strengthening programme which is a mash up of exercises from 3 different physios and takes anywhere from 20 minutes to an hour depending on how long I spend lying on the floor staring at the ceiling. 

Yesterday Helsbels and jogblog issued the challenge for pyjama planks with photographic evidence. Planks are part of my core-strengthening programme but I couldn’t work out how to photograph myself with my phone mid plank. Instead here is a photo of my legs doing a bridge with single leg extension.

Image 

This afternoon I spent an hour delivering leaflets with a friend for her new business, so all in all a good start to Janathon. The weather forecast tomorrow is for very heavy rain so it’s the perfect excuse to go for a swim.

I would rather go for a run in the rain.

5 thoughts on “Janathon Day 2 – Pyjama Planks & Bridges

  1. I agree great pj’s. Cant believe you get two bank holidays-outrageous

  2. I’m still trying to work out how I can so this plank thing without pyjamas or gross indecency.
    Well done for being game enough to at least try.

Leave a Reply

