The Winsome Run

a running blog

Janathon Day 7 – Does Massage Count?

3 Comments

On Saturday, after weeks of a grizzly ITB that wasn’t responding to foam rolling and stretching, I booked myself a sports massage for this evening. My ITB was clearly listening and perked up immediately but I kept the appointment. 

So I think an hour of being pummeled and having thumbs and elbows stuck in the tender points up and down my legs and butt must count for Janathon right?

No?

I thought you might say that, so instead I got up at 6:30 this morning and did half an hour of core strengthening. I NEVER do that but knew the last thing I would want to do when I got home this evening would be exercise. There was quite a lot of lying on the floor staring blankly at the carpet but I did get most of the exercises done and even increased the number of squats I’m doing each set (3×12).

Right, time for some chocolate!

3 thoughts on “Janathon Day 7 – Does Massage Count?

  1. Well earned chocolate, massage huuuuuurrrrrttttsssss

  2. Does Massage count? yes; Janathon is a forgiving beast and anything that raises the heartbeat counts as exercise in my world.
    😉

  3. If it hurts, it counts. If it’s exercise it counts. It it’s funny it counts. Basically, most things count if you use your imagination.

Leave a Reply

