The Winsome Run

a running blog

Janathon Day 8 – The Moon and a Star

1 Comment

We saw blue sky today! However by the time I got home from work there were some very black clouds coming in from the west and I really did not fancy a wet run. I dithered, then checked the two weather apps on my phone, they both agreed that I would stay dry, so I went out for an easy 4 miles. The weather oracles were right and I even saw the moon and a star.

So that is 4 runs for Janathon, and I’ve been dry for all of them. Ha!

Yeah. I know. I just jinxed myself and will now be rained on every run for the rest of Janathon.

I came home and did my core strength exercises and foam rolled.

Stats:

Running – 14.6 miles

Swim – 1400m

Core-strength – 5

One thought on “Janathon Day 8 – The Moon and a Star

Leave a Reply

