The Winsome Run

a running blog

Janathon Day 11

1 Comment

Today I was volunteering for Victoria parkrun. It was a lovely, frosty morning and quite icy as I walked the half mile over to the start point, so you would think it might occur to me that a cancellation was on the cards. It didn’t and it was. There was a lot of ice on the route and as it is a small park there is no option for avoiding it. 

Image

Victoria Park

So I walked home again, the slightly longer route, getting a blister from my boots but enjoying the sunshine and Imagethe winter light on the old tenement flats.

I then spent a couple of hours faffing before talking myself into going for a swim (after talking myself out of a swim yesterday). 1500m today.

Stats:

Running: 21.3 miles

Core: 6

Swimming: 2900 metres

One thought on “Janathon Day 11

Leave a Reply

