The Winsome Run

a running blog

Janathon Day 12 – The bike sees daylight

Leave a comment

I had hoped to run 6 to 7 miles this weekend for a weekly total of 16+ miles however my custom insoles are back with the podiatrist for minor adjustment and my short runs this week without them have been aggravating my ankle. So I decided to err on the side of sensible and just wait until I get the damn things back.

Today I did my full core-strengthening programme then I pulled my bike out for the first time since June, pumped up the tyres and cycled the 3 miles over to my friend’s house. On the return I headed in the opposite direction for a few miles before turning for home for a total of 9 miles. I always forget how much I enjoy cycling, even on boring suburban streets.

This Janathon caper must be working – swimming AND cycling all in the same month? It’s a miracle!

Leave a Reply

