The Winsome Run

a running blog

A Letter from the Home Office

3 Comments

Last weekend I went to London to meet some dear Australian friends who were visiting for a conference. We stayed in Paddington and I had grand plans of running through Hyde Park, past the Royal Palaces and around the great monuments…

Well, I took my running gear, but the night before I left Glasgow I ran 8 miles with the last 2 miles on a tight left calf, so I had to make do with wandering aimlessly through the parks, sitting in the sun and admiring the tulips, hiding from the rain in the Tate Modern and enjoying the bluebells in Kew Gardens.

It was a lovely, relaxing weekend with great friends and in surrounds I never tire of visiting.

 

In other news, I had a letter from the Home Office this week: My permanent residency has been approved 🙂

3 thoughts on “A Letter from the Home Office

  1. I love london sounds like a great weekend, followed by great news.

Leave a Reply

