The Winsome Run

a running blog

RSPB Baron’s Haugh Fun Run

3 Comments

After my half marathon last Sunday I have been in race recovery mode. Tuesday and Friday I went for after work walks in sunshine and on the other days I did a bit of yoga and stretched. I have a couple of niggles but overall I’m feeling good and ready for Juneathon and the start of my marathon training programme.

I went for my first run today: My friend, Stephen, is a ranger at the RSPB Baron’s Haugh Nature Reserve in Motherwell and had organised a fun run to help raise money for the park. I initially put my name down for the 10k but changed my mind when I got there and ran the 5k instead. I took it easy, walking up the hills, stopping to take photos, enjoying the sunshine, the birdsong and the beautiful surroundings.

 

 

3 thoughts on “RSPB Baron’s Haugh Fun Run

Leave a Reply

