The Winsome Run

a running blog

Juneathon Day 4 – Run in the Rain

4 Comments

I would not normally run on a Wednesday, but I can’t run on Sunday this week so have done a switcheroo with days, so today was 3 miles easy. It rained throughout but in that nice, keep-you-cool, drizzly rain rather than torrential soak-you-to-your-socks rain. I was quite happy with that.

I had beef stir fry for dinner, 3rd day in a row which is possibly a bit excessive but saves thinking about alternatives. Now I’m off to a fortnightly knitting get together. I’m hand quilting a sampler quilt rather than knitting, but that is acceptable as half the others just go along and drink wine!

Juneathon Stats:

  • Running: 8.5 miles
  • Cycling: 19 miles
4 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 4 – Run in the Rain

  1. Pics of quilt required plz, I am 7 blocks in to a 25 block quilt running seems to have taken over

    • I was motivated with my quilt while going to class, I’m struggling to get the quilting done, but starting to get the hang of it so hopefully motivation will improve!

  2. Who doesn’t like stir fry!!… and doesn’t the stitches go all squiggly if you drink?

Leave a Reply

