The Winsome Run

a running blog

Juneathon Day 6 – Core Strengthening

8 Comments

Juneathon Day 6 proved to be a gorgeous, sunny day, perfect for cycling along the Forth and Clyde Canal, or running through Kelvingrove Park. I did neither of those things, instead I did my core strengthening programme of planks, squats, bridges, clams, side leg lifts etc. Followed up with stretching: hamstrings, IT Band, piriformis, hip flexors and calves. 

I have been doing this core strengthening programme for some time and I think it might be time to take it to the next level. I will have to do some research and maybe even sign up for a challenge of some kind, any suggestions? (I heard of one where you exercise and blog everyday for a month, WHO would be stupid enough to do THAT?!).

Now I am celebrating it being Friday with a bowl of this:

Image

Drizzled with some of this:

Image

Mmmmmm

8 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 6 – Core Strengthening

  1. God I like Fridays in your house! Can I come and share?

  2. Ice cream and liqueur. Yum.

  3. Nicely done on the core work – and even nicer on the Baileys and ice cream!

    ps – love your avatar (gotta love a Tassie devil) 🙂

  4. Pingback: Part One | shazruns

Leave a Reply

