The Winsome Run

a running blog

Juneathon Day 10 – Double Figures YAY!!!

1 Comment

For most of today there was torrential rain, interspersed with brief periods of dry. By about 3:30pm I was beginning to consider my running options ie swapping tonight’s run for tomorrow night’s core strengthening. However by the time I left work I had decided that it would just be better to get the run over and done with tonight. Rain isn’t that bad is it? Humph. 

It had stopped raining by the time I got home from work, it was dry when I left the house in running kit and it was still dry when I got home again! (I don’t know how to make a smug face icon, but imagine one here!).

The run was 5 miles pace and not having read the instructions on The Plan all that closely I just aimed for 10 minute miles (which is actually my half marathon pace so probably not the right pace for marathon training). Anyway, it was a hard run tonight. Hard, hard, hard. It is difficult to believe that I ran that pace for 13 miles just over 2 weeks ago…yes, that race could still be contributing to why I was so tired today, possibly also the mugginess and maybe just an off day. Thankfully Sunday’s long slow run is a cut back to 6 miles.

One thought on “Juneathon Day 10 – Double Figures YAY!!!

  1. Well done for getting your run in! You’re right, the mugginess really doesn’t help, makes everything SO much harder!

Leave a Reply

