The Winsome Run

a running blog

Juneathon Day 17 –

10 Comments

I bought a flat today! 😀

Image

The exchange was supposed to happen yesterday but the seller’s solicitor “lost the cheque”. Hence the pressure on my patience on Juneathon Day 16. The new flat is just around the corner from where I am currently renting, so I get to keep all my running routes. Is it wrong that a key factor in choosing my location was that it be within easy running distance of a parkrun?

The next couple of weeks will be cleaning, painting and moving. Fun and games!

But of course there is still Juneathon to be got through. Today was stunning; warm and sunny and practically the whole population of Glasgow (possibly even Scotland) were smiling and happy. I love this city in the sunshine. I had a splitting headache after work but decided to go for a run and make a decision about distance on the way. I ended up managing the 5 miles easy from The Plan so I’m quite happy with that. I also gave my running vest and shorts an outing. 

Right, I’m back to the flat with sugar soap and mop. Anyone want to give me a hand? 😉

Juneathon Stats

  • Running:  45.52 miles
  • Cycling: 19 miles
  • Core-Strengthening: 5 x sessions
  • Yoga: 2 hours
  • Flats bought: 1

 

10 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 17 –

  1. Location location location is what is about and definitely being near parkrun is a MUST , enjoy the cleaning! Sorry way to busy to help

  2. Fantastic! Congrats on the new home! 🙂

  3. Yay! Big congratulations! That’s really exciting news! 🙂

  4. Congratulations! Happy New Home!

  5. *lol* its what i said to Hubby while looking for a summer holiday “is there a ParkRun?” he nearly fell about laughing! So you GO GIRL… thats fab! enjoy the move!

  6. Outstanding! If I’m not dead or dying on Saturday I would definitely be up for a key supervisory role in the clean up of Chateau Winsome…

Leave a Reply

