The Winsome Run

a running blog

Juneathon Day 18

3 Comments

This morning I was reading through The Plan when I realised that I was supposed to run 6 miles pace yesterday rather than 5 miles easy. Oops! Oh well, I think I would have dropped in the middle of the road if I had had to run at a tempo pace yesterday.

Today it is even warmer and lovelier than yesterday and my office is a complete sauna. Thankfully I get out and about in my job and get to enjoy the sunshine a little.

I am so tired today so just core-strengthening this evening.

Juneathon Stats

  • Running:  45.52 miles
  • Cycling: 19 miles
  • Core-Strengthening: 6 x sessions
  • Yoga: 2 hours
  • Flats bought: 1

 

3 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 18

  1. Question for you Coach.
    Planning on signing up for the Glasgow Half, I notice The Plan has a Half Marathon on week 9. Do you think it would be OK to follow the 9 weeks (with a couple of repeat weeks) and be ready for September?

Leave a Reply

