The Winsome Run

a running blog

Juneathon Day 20 – Reach and Wipe and Reach and Wipe

3 Comments

I normally finish a little early on a Friday and today I took a couple of hours of Time off in Lieu so I escaped at lunchtime into another glorious summer’s day (this is getting repetitive). I headed off to B&Q, in what I suspect is about to become a much repeated journey, for more paint, more cleaning products and a step ladder. I then spent the next 5 hours trying paint samples and cleaning (much more of the latter than the former). I gave up when I kicked over the bucket filled with sugar soapy water onto the carpet. Lucky I’m changing the carpets. Even luckier that I’ve not done it yet.

Juneathon was dealt with while my dinner was cooking: More core-strengthening, though not my usual routine as I couldn’t face it this evening, rather I did 3 x sets of 20 squats and 3 x sets of 10 reverse lunges (on each leg).

I’m completely knackered now and have two days of running followed by painting to look forward to. 

Oh well, it is character building and will be worth it in the end 🙂

3 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 20 – Reach and Wipe and Reach and Wipe

  1. charity work is character building… competitive sports can be character building… painting and decorating is a level of Hell even Dante was scared to write about!
    (… still, all the best with it, I’m sure it’ll look lovely when it’s done)

Leave a Reply

