The Winsome Run

a running blog

Juneathon Day 29

6 Comments

My friend Lindsey joined me for my Long Run again today. We did essentially the same route as last week including Kelvingrove Park and a section of the Forth and Clyde Canal. There were a few detours in the park due to the ongoing Commonwealth Games Beautification Programme. This includes the renovation of a formerly derelict amphitheater, where this morning there was a sound check for a concert. We caught a peek before being chased off the premises by a man in a G4S uniform.

Image

12 miles today which brings my Juneathon running total to (dum, da, dum):  91.62 miles 

Not my highest mileage month this year, but I have been basically sticking to The Plan, so it is a good start for the first month of my marathon training.

Image

I realise we have one day left of Juneathon, but my broadband is due to be cut off tomorrow and not installed in the new flat until Tuesday, so I’m pre-emptively giving my excuses for failing with the blog at the final hurdle. I do however promise to do 3 x 20 squats and lift and carry a large number of boxes up several flights of stairs. 

Juneathon Stats:

  • Running: 91.62 miles
  • Blog Posts: 29 🙂
  • Cycling: 19 miles (on day one, bike has been in the shed ever since, must not forget to take it tomorrow)
  • Core-Strengthening: 10 (including one tomorrow)
  • Yoga: 3 1/2 hours 
  • Flats bought: 1
  • Flats painted: 1/2
6 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 29

  1. Good work! Well done! Top banana! Cushty!

  2. Chased = sprints session!

  3. Good luck with the move and well done on your June efforts

Leave a Reply

