The Winsome Run

a running blog

Janathon Day 1 – Happy Blogiversary to Me!

10 Comments

On this day a year ago I clicked on the publish button for my first blog post, joining the ranks of the jogger-logger-bloggers of Janathon 2014. My blog was set up the night before, with a hastily invented name, and I really had no idea what I was doing. Nearly 100 posts later and I still don’t know what I’m doing (seriously, there must be an easier way of getting photos from my phone to my laptop), but people read my posts and cheer me on for which I’m eternally grateful.

The first day of Janathon 2015 offered the possibility of a rare parkrun double: Pollok parkrun started at 9:30 with Tollcross not kicking off until 11:00. The double was definitely my plan…a few days ago! I would like to say that this plan was scuppered by a wild night of drinking and excess and crawling into bed at 5 am, but the sad truth is last night was alcohol free and sedate and I have a cold. So Pollok was skipped and I only made it to Tollcross:

It rained, I was slow.

I’m now curled up on the sofa with my hot water bottle and quilt. I will move only for food (and probably the toilet).

I will try to have photos for tomorrow. See you then!

Running: 3.1 miles

EDIT: WordPress tells me that this was my 100th post so a double milestone! Go me! And since I didn’t know it was my 100th until after the post was written you have all been spared me writing a “100 facts about me”. Lucky you!!

10 thoughts on “Janathon Day 1 – Happy Blogiversary to Me!

  1. Healing hugs coming your way!

  2. Well done and congrats on one year of blogging.
    I definitely recommend that you should move for the toilet. More comfortable in the long run…
    😁

  3. Well done on completing day 1 of Janathon despite your illness.

  4. Happy Blogiversary and for writing 100 posts too! Feel better!

  5. Happy blogiversary! Well done on completing parkrun with a cold – hope you feel better soon!

  6. Hope you’re feeling better soon. Congratulations on your 100th post. I would love to read 100 facts about you – go for it!

  7. Only ‘probably’ move for the toilet?! – we don’t need pictures of that.

    Congrats on the milestones😊

Leave a Reply

