The Winsome Run

a running blog

Janathon Day 9 – Wimping out

7 Comments

Scotland was hit with a storm last night that resulted in some weather stations recording their highest ever gusts of wind (113 miles/hour at Stornoway!). I was woken regularly through the night by the rattling of window panes but it had eased off this morning by the time I left for work.

I did not think I could really count yesterday’s jog leading 5k walk/jog as a “run” so I planned to do 2 miles tonight. Then I looked at the forecast this afternoon. And the forecast for Saturday. And Sunday. Rain. Rain. Rain. I made the decision that since I *have* to do parkrun tomorrow and jog leading on Sunday, tonight’s soaking – sorry, “run” was expendable.

So I have finished the working week with my core-strengthening programme and have my fingers crossed that I will not be revisited with the DOMS that struck after Monday’s workout. I can’t remember the last time I achieved the whole lot of squats, lunges, bridges, planks etc twice in one week. So I’m calling that a win for Janathon 😉

7 thoughts on “Janathon Day 9 – Wimping out

  1. That is not wimping out, that is a sound approach!

  2. Well done! Hope it stays relatively dry for you this weekend.

  3. Nothing wimpy about not heading out in that kind of weather. Stay safe up there.

  4. Very sensible! Hope it improves soon up there.

  5. … guess I’ll “have” to see you at parkrun tomorrow (weather/course/will to get out of bed permitting)

Leave a Reply

