The Winsome Run

a running blog

Janathon Day 11 – You can stop now rain

2 Comments

Today I was on the rota to Jog Lead the Couch to 5k group again. Given the forecast it was always going to be only the hardiest of fools runners who would join us. In the end we had about half the group come along which I think was pretty impressive. As jog leaders we learnt our lessons from Thursday night and did a much better job at keeping the group together and actually sticking to the intervals as set out in the C25K plan, with positive feedback from the runners.

The rain eased off for much of the run but there were a couple of unavoidable puddles that had deepened deceptively between the out and back so that a leaking-through-the-sides of the trainers going out, became an unexpected over-the-top-of-the-shoes soaking on the return.

I had got a lift into town for the club run so that I could get my actual run in by running home. This coincided with the forecast “heavy rain” and I was grateful for my three layers, gloves and buff. Running directly home would be less than 3 miles, but I took the long way and made it an even 5 miles. That brings me to 18 miles for the week which is my highest mileage in ages 🙂

Apologies for the lack of photos. I had my phone with me but it was too miserable to bother with the faff of getting it out.

Janathon Day 11:

  • Running – 5 miles
  • Walk/Run – 2.7 miles

Janathon Total:

  • Running – 32.5 miles
  • Walking – 11.8 miles
  • Core-Strengthening – 2 sessions
2 thoughts on “Janathon Day 11 – You can stop now rain

  1. Well done for getting out in it

  2. I think it’s great that you lead a c25k.
    Good on you 🙂

Leave a Reply

