The Winsome Run

a running blog

Janathon Day 15 – Jog Leading

Leave a comment

I ended up again leading the Couch to 5k group at running club this evening. I didn’t mind, I’m enjoying it and keen that we stick to the plan and are consistent from session to session with how the group is run. The feedback from people in the group is that they prefer it too.

Despite a day of horrendous weather (yeah, I’m sorry, I’m bored with it too) we still had 15 attend and were rewarded with the eye of the storm: no wind, no rain. Bliss!

2.4 miles walk/run.

My legs were just a bit weary tonight after yesterday’s hill reps and were quite grateful for the enforced easy effort 🙂

Leave a Reply

