The Winsome Run

a running blog

Juneathon Day 18 – A few more excuses

9 Comments

The summer is really spoiling us this year: 10.5C according to my car at 8:00 am and at 5:00pm. And there was steady drizzle all day too. 

Mid summer is 3 days away. The weather might be crap but the long days never get old. This is the view from my flat at 10pm last Sunday night. 

  
My running club organised a bleep test for this evening. I had planned to go, really, I had! But having never done one I was not sure how hard it would be so I asked my running mate who described it as ‘essentially running until you drop’.

Hmmm, sounds like fun 😒.

As I have a 10k race tomorrow evening  I decided to forgo the bleep test tonight. Instead I went for an easy 2 1/2 mile run around the block. I also did some core strengthening (leg lifts in side lying, planks with alternate leg lifts, bridges with alternate leg lowering) as well as some hopping about the living room and standing on one foot on a cushion. 

9 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 18 – A few more excuses

  1. Don’t bleep tests involve running till you’re sick? Sounds silly to me, best steered firmly away from. Excellent view!

  2. bleeping God Damned bleeding Bleep Test son of a bleep
    Yeah, not done one for a while but it’s not something you easily forget, despite therapy and your best efforts! Good luck for your race!

  3. if its any comfort the weather is just as bad here in Ireland. Its very humid though which explains the sweating

Leave a Reply

